Level 1 Handbook

The Level 1 Handbook is designed for students beginning the study of Hakomi.  It covers

  • Loving Presence
  • Quieting the Mind
  • Nonverbal Awareness
  • Emotional Nourishment

This training follows a step-by-step learning process based on experiences. As the process unfolds, ego-centered, task-oriented, habitual agendas are consciously examined and put aside. The process leads to an open, compassionate state of mind in which perception, understanding and compassion are dramatically enhanced.